Four days to surgery tomorrow. The countdown begins in earnest? I'm definitely getting more antsy and wishing time to go by faster! Especially since my resolve to follow my pre-op diet explicitly is weakening. I read and saw the information from people who've had surgery, saying they're "tired" of just drinking protein shakes or desperately wanting something to chew. I'm not sure that's where I am, but I definitely want something to eat! The casserole I made last night. Pizza, doughnuts, candy, a sub sandwich, anything that I can't have. At one point, I pondered if someone near getting Covid would be so bad... because my surgery would be delayed and I could eat again! Horrible isn't it? I'm not even that hungry. This is how I know that I won't lose weight without the surgery. I've barely made it two weeks! I know I'm in an extreme restriction phase that isn't sustainable, but in the past, it's always been like this. Succe...