Really, it's 5 and a half, given that half of this day is over. I'm not as nervous as I was before I started the pre-op diet. Maybe it's the lack of calories fogging my brain or maybe it's that I've done this diet for 9 days, turning down multiple opportunities to engage in some unhealthy food. Or maybe I'm just ignoring everything in a rush to get things ready for after surgery.
The preparation has resulted in shopping and cleaning. I'm really hoping that I won't be one of those people who have a lot of pain or are very weak. But if I am, I'll be ready. At least, with everything I can be ready with - there are so many unknowns that I can't prepare for... will I drink enough? Will I be able to get around ok? Will I be able to choke down the protein shakes? Is there any way to really prepare for something so unknown?

Comments
Post a Comment